Thai FA Cup - 4th round draw held

Thai League Cup and FA Cup
Draw for the 4th round of the Thai FA Cup was held yesterday in Bangkok. The result of the draw was less exiting than the question when the matches will take place.

Really not that exciting are the results of the 4th round draw from yesterday. Muang Thong, reigning Thai Premier League Champion takes on Air Force United at home. Air Force United still holds the record in terms of winning Thai football championships. Under the name of Royal Thai Airforce FC, they have been crowned champion for 13 times. Former Thai Champion Raj-Pracha FC will face Thai Premier League Division 1 leader Siracha FC.

Both will have to take on each other this weekend, during match day 19 of Thai Premier League Division 1. Last years finalist BEC-Tero Sasana will host Nakhon Pathom FC next week.

The Thai FA shoot themselve in the leg, moving the friendly against Singapore from the Rajamangala Stadium to the Yamaha Stadium in Nonthaburi. Originally the 4th round of the Cup was scheduled only for the 11 and 25 August. But, guess what... yes, the friendly vs Singapore will be played on 11 August. With Muang Thong and Chonburi FC there remain clubs in the competition, which mainly have to detach players for the National team. Besides that, either Muang Thong and Raj-Pracha FC are earned the right to play at home. And both sharing the Yamaha Stadium. As a conclusion, Muang Thong now will have to play his 4th round match on 26 August, and Raj-Pracha on 25.

4th round draw overview:

11 August 2010
Pattaya United
- Osotspa-Saraburi FC

Bec-Tero Sasana
- Nakhon Pathom FC
  Sisaket FC
- TTM Phichit FC

Rajnavy Rayong FC
- Bangkok United
25 August 2010
Raj-Pracha FC
- Siracha FC
  Chonburi FC
- Samut Songkhram FC
26 August 2010 Muang Thong United
- Air Force United

Royal Thai Army FC
- Buriram PEA FC
Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
2009 - 2019 by Thai Football | since 2009