Suphanburi FC

Suphanburi sepia

Club info

Suphanburi FC was founded in 1998 and made first experiences in the now defunct Thai Provincial League. A league existing in parallel to the Thai league. In 2006, together with Chonburi FC, the club became the first to play in the Thai Premier League not coming from Bangkok. However, since that time both sides went different ways. 2007, in the year Chonburi was crowned TPL champion, Suphanburi got relegated.

2010 the club finished second to last with only 23 points out of 30 games. Sportily relegated, a league expansion gave them the chance to play a relegation round and finally the club survived.

After eight years, the club finally could celebrate his return to Thailand's Premier League finishing the 2012 season as runner-up. Suphanburi could finish the season in fourth place and missed the qualification for the AFC Champions League group stage just by a few points.

With 18 goals in 2014, German Lindemann has set a new record as best goal scorer in the clubs TPL history.


Suphanburi is owned by politician family Silpa-archa. Warawut, the acting president is son to former prime minister Banharn Silpa-archa. Chumpol Silpa-archa, currently is responsible for the Ministry of Sport and Tourism.

players to watch:

Charyl Chappuis, Sinthaweechai Hathairattanakool, Chananan Pombuppha

Suphanburi Stadium

Suphanburi Stadium

Capacity: ca. 20.000
City: Suphanburi
Geo-coordinates: 14.473730, 100.086431
>> more travel and direction tips in our German forum
Suphanburi FC Wappen
Suphanburi FC
สุพรรณบุรี เอฟซี
founded: 1998
president: Warawut Silpa-archa
head coach: Sérgio Farias (Brazil)
nickname: War Elephants
club colors: Orange - Blue
fansite: n/a
twitter: n/a
facebook: Suphanburi FC on Facebook
TPL 2016
Thai FA Cup
semi final 2014

6138 reads
Copyright © by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
© 2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009