Siam Navy FC

Siam Navy sepia

Club info

Navy FC was founded in 1937 as Royal Thai Navy FC and is one eldest club in Thailand. In 2009 the Club changed its name to Rajnavy and moved to Rayong. Two years later he moved back to Sattahip and eventually got renamed
Navy FC.

The biggest success was the upset win of the Queen's Cup in 2006. That year Navy was relegated to second division, and could surprise all the others. In 2008 the Club gained promotion to the TPL. After the 2010 season the club was able to hold on to the top-flight for a second consecutive time. It was the first time in history for the club to achieve that. Even more the 2010 season was one the most successful in recent club history. Navy progressed to the semi final of the 2010 League Cup as well as the 2010 Thai FA Cup.

After being relegated in 2011, it took the club three years to regain promotion to the Thai Premier League.


Like Army United and Police United the club is a military sports club. And in this case of course he belongs to the Royal Thai Navy, which has his naval base in Sattahip.

players to mention:

Björn Lindemann, Intharat Apinyakool, Nataporn Phanrit

5km (Navy) Stadium


Capacity: ca. 5.000
City: Sattahip
Geo-coordinates: 12.663657, 100.935749
Siam Navy FC badge
Navy FC
founded: 1937
president: Rangsarit Sattayanukul
head coach: Somchai Chuayboonchum
nickname: Ta Han Nam
club colors: Navy/White
fansite: n/a
twitter: n/a
facebook: Navy FC auf Facebook
TPL 2015
Thai FA Cup semi-final 2010
League Cup
semi-final 2010
Queen's Cup winner 2006

6913 reads
Copyright © by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
© 2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009