Ratchaburi FC


Club info

Ratchaburi FC was founded in 2004 and played it's trade in Thailand's former Pro-League right from the beginning. He later moved under the roof of the Thai FA and in 2007 played in Thailand's Division One for the first time. Though the club was relegated immediately.

After three years, finally in 2011, the club regained promotion and took the club just one more season to become champion of Thai Division One and playing TPL in 2013 for the first time in its history.

Beside the two promotions Ratchaburi FC made it to the League Cup Final two consecutive times. 2012 and 2013. On both occasions the club faced defending titleholder Buriram United eventually losing 1-4 and 1-2.

With Spaniard Ricardo Rodriquez at the helm Ratchaburi stun a surprising 5fth place finish in 2014. Golden Boot winner Heberty had his share on the success with 26 goals.

players to watch:

Apiwat Ngaolamhin, Alharbi El Jadeyaoui, Takafumi Akahoshi

Mitr Phol Stadium

Ratchaburi Stadium

Capacity: ca. 13.000
City: Ratchaburi
Geo-coordinates: 13.521733, 99.769875
Ratchaburi FC badge
Ratchaburi FC
ราชบุรี เอฟซี
founded: 2004
president: Boonying Nitikarnchana
head coach: Juan José Rojo Martín (Spain)
nickname: Dragons
club colors: Orange
fansite: n/a
twitter: n/a
facebook: Ratchaburi FC on Facebook
TPL 2016
Division One
Champion 2012
Champion 2011
League Cup
Finalist 2012, 2013

3275 reads
Copyright © by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
© 2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009