Police-Tero Sasana

BEC-Tero flag sepia

Club info

The club was founded in 1992 by the reigning association chairman Worawi Makudi as Sasana Witthaya School FC. Since 1998 the club is known by its name of today.

The owner of the club is BEC-Tero Entertainment. Since the founding of the Thai Premier League in 1996, BEC-Tero never been relegated and can be considered as one the top clubs in the league. His biggest success came in 2003 with advancing to the AFC Champions League Final. Back in this time BEC was formed out of great players like Dusit Chalermsan, Seksan Piturat, Worrawoot Srimaka and last but not least Therdsak Chaiman. Latter was awarded AFC Player of the Year in 2003.

The club brought his 12-year long trophy drought to an end by eventually winning the League Cup in 2014.

player to watch:

MichaŽl N'dri, Datsakorn Thonglao, Pichitphong Choeichiu

Boonyachinda Stadium

Boonyachinda Stadium

Capacity: ca. 3.500
City: Bangkok
Geo-coordinates: 13.867171, 100.577978
>> more travel and direction tips in our German Forum
BEC-Tero Wappen
Police-Tero Sasana
สโมสรฟุตบอลบีอีซี เทโรศาสน
founded: 1992
president: Brian L. Marcar
head coach: Uthai Boonmoh
nickname: Fire Dragons
club colors: Red-White
fansite: n/a
twitter: @becterosasanafc
facebook: Tero on Facebook
TPL 2016 9th
Thai Premier League champion 2001, 2002
runner-up 2003, 2004
Thai FA Cup winner 2000
finalist 2009
League Cup
winner 2014
Champions League
final 2003

7664 reads
Copyright © by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
© 2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009