Pattaya United

Pattaya sepia

Club info

Pattaya United is based in the most famous seaside town of Thailand, Pattaya. The club was formed in 2008. Right after that the club took over small club Coke-Bangphra FC. With the take over Pattaya acquired the license for the Thai Premier League. Ittipol Khunpluem is the chairman of the club, and actually Major of Pattaya City. His brother Wittaya is chairman of Chonburi FC. In its first Premier League season the club narrowly engaged relegation.

After flying high in 2010 (6th) and 2011 (4th), the club battled against relegation the following years and eventually couldn't avoid a drop in 2013.

Prantarit Nerngchamnong took over the club in 2015 and sparked the club wit hnew life and the club achieved promotion to the Thai Premier League.

By the end of 2016 the club was bought by the "Kiarti Thanee Group" eventually. And for the first of time of its existence, the club is no longer in Hands of Chonburi FC.


Originally the city of Pattaya aimed to build a new 20,000 spectators arena in Nong Prue. At least construction began a couple of years ago. As an interim solution the current stadium should serve. Now, however, with building a new main stand in 2011 the interim solution seems to permanent.

players to watch:

Chainarong Tathong, Somporn Yos, Supravee Miprathang



Kapazitšt: ca. 5.000

Name: Nong Prue Stadium
Capacity: ca. 5.000
City: Nong-Prue, Pattaya
Geo-coordinates: 12.924391, 100.937211


coming soon
Pattaya United badge
Pattaya United
พัทยา ยูไนเต็ด
founded: 2008
president: Thanet Panichjiva
head coach: Surapong Kongthep
nickname: Dolphins
club colors: blue-white
website n/a
fansite: n/a
twitter: n/a
facebook: Pattaya United on Facebook
TPL 2016 12th

5449 reads
Copyright © by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
© 2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009