Air Force United

Air Force United sepia

Club info

Air Force United was founded in 1937 under the name of Royal Thai Air Force FC. The club belongs to the Thai Royal Air Force. Since 2004 the club has to play it's trade in Thailand's second division. However, winning 13 domestic championships, it makes the club the most successful one in Thailand. In 2010 the club was renamed to Air Force United.

At the early stage of the 2010 season it looked like the club would be able to cruise easily back to the Thai Premier League. With loosing too much games during second half of the season, it only meant play-offs at the end. But even this last chance couldn't be converted. Since, the club is engaged in relegation battle every season.

In 2013 Air Force as a surprise to many, could win the Division One in a quite comforable manner and after a 10 year break Thailand's record champion made its return to the TPL.

After one year in the TPL, 2015, the club got relegated again.


With Piyapong Piew-on, one of the most prolific strikers of Asia at his time was in the ranks. From 1984-86 the legendary striker even played in South Korea.

players to watch:

Leandro, Kazumichi Takagi, Kiatjarern Ruangparn

Thupatemee Stadium

Thupatemee Stadium

Name: Thupatemee Stadium
Capacity: ca. 20.000
City: Khu Khot, Bangkok
geo-coordinates: 13.951414, 100.625076
>> more travel and direction tips in our German forum

Air Force United badge
Air Force United
แอร์ฟอร์ซ ยูไนเต็ด
founded: 1937
president: Wanthana Maneechai
head coach: Sasom Pobprasert
nickname: Blue Eagles
club colors: Blue/White
fansite: n/a
twitter: n/a
Facebook: Air Force United on Facebook
Division One 2015
winner 1952, 1953, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1967, 1987, 1996, 1999, runner-up 1998, 2000
Thai FA Cup
winner 1995, 1996, 2001
Queen's Cup
winner 1970, 1974, 1982

4123 reads
Copyright by Thai Football | since 2009

Printer Friendly Page

[ Go back ]

Legal Notice  |   Terms of use  |   Privacy policy

CSS Template by webjestic modiefied by Marko Pohl for

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
For more Details, take a look in our Imprint
2009 - 2020 by Thai Football | since 2009